Aging Network News – Advocacy Needed!

From: Dee Newman Wilkinson <newmandol>
Date: Fri, Sep 18, 2015 at 9:38 AM
Subject: FW: aging network news
To: Lori Wells <lwells>

Please share with BASA membership – perhaps THIS was the “budget” you were referring to at the BASA meeting, as opposed to the Michigan budget I was considering in my response to your question regarding “do we have a budget?” or something to this effect?

There is a call for advocacy embedded in the first paragraph. I hope that BASA members will consider taking action to support the MMAP program in Michigan (Michigan’s SHIP program).

Thank you,

dee

From: Bob Schlueter
Sent: Friday, September 18, 2015 8:11 AM
To: Barbara Ann Carson <tyshy04>; Carroll Cort <yebo42>; Douglas Durand <durandd>; Eleanor Sosenko <eleanorsosenko>; Jerre L. Stephens <rupenjerre>; Louis & Sue Fantini <dosgeges>; Mary P. Tonneberger <mptomena>; Pam Niebrzydowski <pamnieb1>; Randie Clawson <randie.clawson>; Ray Mills <mills.rnr>; Renee Louvierre-Mitchell <Renee>; Richard E. Marion <mar4r>; Robert Daniels <robertdanielsusa>; Sharon L. Flewelling <sflewelling>; Bert Notestine <bertnotestine>; Donald Schuiteman <donandboots6663>; Eric Lind <Erlind48>; Gary Taylor <gtaylor>; George Lasater <Georget.lasater>; Jack Cairy <jcairy1>; Karen Bargy <karenbargy>; Karen Bargy <bargyk>; Kory Hansen <khansen>; Lester Barnes <ball@acegroup.cc>; Mark Bergstrom <mabergstrom11>; Patty Cox <pcox>; Rebbeca Barr <beccajanebarr>; April Missias <amissias>; Deb Kimball <debrakimball>; Georgia Durga <gdurga>; Judy Parliament <parliamentj>; Kathy Kimmel <kkimmel>; Pam Blevins <COADirector>; Sarah Howard <s.howardmanistee>; Shirley Gillespie <GillespieS>; Sue Engle <Sue>; Beth Eisch <eischb>; Carrie M. McCombs <mccombsc>; Cristine Robb <robbc>; Darcia Brewer <brewerd>; Deb Quinn <quinnd>; Debra Monroe <monroed>; Dee Newman Wilkinson <newmandol>; Denise Plakmeyer <plakmeyerd>; Diana Kilgore <KilgoreD>; Doris Ellery <elleryd>; Heidi Gustine <GustineH>; Jim Verville <vervillej>; Joni Honeman <HonemanJ>; Joshua D. Olson <OlsonJ2>; Judy Denoyer <denoyerj>; Julie Olson <OlsonJ>; Kaley R. Dillon <DillonK>; Kasha Martin <MartinK>; Kim Prescott <prescottk>; Lisa J. Peters <PetersL>; Liz Burnes <BurnesL>; Margy Klesney <klesneym>; Mary Harwood-Coughlin <harwoodm>; Matthew Hamburg <HamburgM>; Michael Bosley <bosleym>; Michelle Cronin <mcronin>; Michelle Homa <homam>; MMAP10 <MMAPM>; Rachel Campbell <campbellr>; Ronda Cram <cramr>; Sandy Fritz <FritzS>; Vivien Snyder <snyderv>; Wendy Barnes <BarnesW>
Subject: FW: aging network news

Association news attached.

Robert C. Schlueter

Executive Director

Area Agency On Aging Of Northwest Michigan P.O. Box 5946 Traverse City, MI 49696

231-947-8920 or 800-442-1713

IMPORTANT: This message is intended for the use solely by the individual or entity to which it is addressed. It may contain information that is confidential, private and otherwise exempt by law from disclosure. If you or your agency are not the intended recipient, you are herewith notified that any distribution, dissemination, copying, or other use of this communication in error is strictly prohibited. If you have received this communication in error, please notify us immediately by telephone and return this communication to us at the address listed.

www.aaanm.org

Follow us on facebook

From: Mary Ablan [mailto:ablan]
Sent: Thursday, September 17, 2015 5:38 PM
To: Mary Ablan <ablan>
Subject: aging network news

Mary M. Ablan, M.A., M.S.W.

Executive Director

Area Agencies on Aging Association of Michigan

6105 W. St. Joseph Highway, Suite 204

Lansing, Michigan 48917

phone: (517) 886-1029

fax: (517) 886-1305

website: www.mi-seniors.net

Mission: Collective voice and action to promote healthy aging, dignity and independence.

aging network news 9-18-15.docx

aging network news 9-18-15.pdf

Posted in: General.
Last Modified: September 18, 2015

Leave a reply